Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Committing cards with multiple credits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you commit a card that has multiple credits, do you have to chose at that time which of the credits it is being used for? Or is considered more like a on-the-fly wild whenever you have committed all the credits?

For example: Your mission requires a science and a command credit. You have a card with both symbols and commit it. It's the only card with either symbol you have so you don't know which one you need and which one you will draw into.

My assumption is for not having to make the decision when you commit it, because there's nothing in the game to track how it was committed; you would just have to remember, possibly across many turns.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GendoIkari_82 wrote:
My assumption is for not having to make the decision when you commit it, because there's nothing in the game to track how it was committed; you would just have to remember, possibly across many turns.

Agreed. For us, they remain wild until the mission is completed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.