Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Colosseum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question for TMG edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Robison
United States
Lynden
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played the TMG version of Colosseum for the first time the other night and came away with a couple questions we didn't see in the rule book.

1. Does it cost anything to put on a show that you've already done? On the backs of the tiles is a $5 symbol, we didn't know if that meant we had to pay to put on the same show again or not.

2. Are the starting show tiles available for purchase? (assuming you're playing a 3-4 player game and there are some left over)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Gabbert
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The $5 symbol on the back of a show tile is the bonus you get for previously performed shows when putting on a new show. It doesn't cost anything extra to repeat a show you've already done, but you don't get the bonus for it.

2. Left over starting assets are set aside and used to replenish the market before drawing regular assets from the bag.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The $5 is the cumulative reward for having this as a previously produced event. You don't get the $5 spectator bonus if you choose to produce the event again, but as mentioned above their is no cost.

2. No, the rules state that their are 20 non starter events and that these events are available for later purchase. I take this as any starting events not taken are put back in the box.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mgabbert wrote:
1. The $5 symbol on the back of a show tile is the bonus you get for previously performed shows when putting on a new show. It doesn't cost anything extra to repeat a show you've already done, but you don't get the bonus for it.

2. Left over starting assets are set aside and used to replenish the market before drawing regular assets from the bag.


I think the OP was asking about left over starting events, not assets. You are correct regarding starting assets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Gabbert
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gumps wrote:
mgabbert wrote:
1. The $5 symbol on the back of a show tile is the bonus you get for previously performed shows when putting on a new show. It doesn't cost anything extra to repeat a show you've already done, but you don't get the bonus for it.

2. Left over starting assets are set aside and used to replenish the market before drawing regular assets from the bag.


I think the OP was asking about left over starting events, not assets. You are correct regarding starting assets.


Whoops! Thanks, you're right. blush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Robison
United States
Lynden
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mgabbert wrote:
1. The $5 symbol on the back of a show tile is the bonus you get for previously performed shows when putting on a new show. It doesn't cost anything extra to repeat a show you've already done, but you don't get the bonus for it.


Thanks all for the info and quick responses. We must have just completely missed this part in the rules. So each round when scoring do you get a $5 bonus for every completed show you've completed (Face down show tile)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DanielRobison wrote:
mgabbert wrote:
1. The $5 symbol on the back of a show tile is the bonus you get for previously performed shows when putting on a new show. It doesn't cost anything extra to repeat a show you've already done, but you don't get the bonus for it.


Thanks all for the info and quick responses. We must have just completely missed this part in the rules. So each round when scoring do you get a $5 bonus for every completed show you've completed (Face down show tile)?


Yep! Per the rules:

Quote:
Each of your other previously completed Event Programs (which should be face down) provide 5 additional spectators
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.