Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ion Cannon and shield generator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
So on our game today the Empire invaded the Rebel base system and a combat started. The Imperials had ground and space units. The Rebels only had space units and on the ground an ion Cannon and shield generator.

I assume the shield generator cannot be used becuz there are no Rebel ground units.

Can i still use my Ion Cannon ability reducing Imperial dice for the first round of combat and then it gets destroyed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
csouth154 wrote:
Yes.


Is that a yes on both questions?

Did we play it right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
csouth154 wrote:
Stefaninator wrote:
csouth154 wrote:
Yes.


Is that a yes on both questions?

Did we play it right.


Yup.


Actually....not quite. Sorry. You could have still drawn tactic card with shield generator during the ground battle step and used it to possibly deal damage...then the structures are destroyed after the ground battle step, assuming your shield generator didn't win the battle by itself...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
You would also have any ground tactics card from your leader, if any.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
csouth154 wrote:
You would also have any ground tactics card from your leader, if any.


Allright good to know.

It didnt really matter for our game becuz the Imperials had alot of ground forces including an ATAT so i doubt it would have mattered for the outcome of the ground battle.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
but any extra unit loss could affect a future battle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Stefaninator wrote:
I assume the shield generator cannot be used becuz there are no Rebel ground units.



Also, remember that structures are ground units...just imobile ones.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
csouth154 wrote:
Stefaninator wrote:
I assume the shield generator cannot be used becuz there are no Rebel ground units.



Also, remember that structures are ground units...just imobile ones.


Thanks for all response, this really helps me with rules Im not sure of
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Life is game, you gotta enjoy the journey.
badge
Life may knock you down sometimes. Its up to you if you stand up and live your life to the fullest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ion Cannon has effect on the space battle, even though you may Ve sure it is destroyed at end of ground step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.