Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saltlands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Permanent Damage to Raiders? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raymond Morehouse
United States
Redlands
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Couldn't figure out if damage done to raiders is permanent or not.

Seems like it could be, but there are not markers. Perhaps the blank hex pieces could be used to indicate damaged raiders?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Cockrell
United States
Corona
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Soldier wrote:
Couldn't figure out if damage done to raiders is permanent or not.

Seems like it could be, but there are not markers. Perhaps the blank hex pieces could be used to indicate damaged raiders?


p.24: "Indicate a lost Crew by turning the Raider Figure over."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gergely Gombos
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
Rodzilla68 wrote:
Soldier wrote:
Couldn't figure out if damage done to raiders is permanent or not.

Seems like it could be, but there are not markers. Perhaps the blank hex pieces could be used to indicate damaged raiders?


p.24: "Indicate a lost Crew by turning the Raider Figure over."


Yes, exactly, thanks!
This works because all raiders have at most 2 crew members.

During development, we thought about other ways of indicating damage (e.g. extra tokens, figure bases), but as you'll see during play, just damaging raiders instead of killing them happens rarely and this is the least complicated way of doing that.

If you can't outright kill that truck (or your buddy won't finish it off next turn) then you'll rather just run away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.