Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rum & Bones: Second Tide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reaction Skill Card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emil Vincent Alonzo
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all again!

Just a quickie confirmation. Are Reaction Skills mandatory triggers or do the owning Heroes get to choose?

At first I interpreted it as voluntary, but it came up last night that my opponent was trying to trigger a reaction skill to get it out of the way and we weren't sure if that was allowed.

E.g. My Hero has a lv2 reaction that hurts an Enemy Hero for 2 when they activate and flips over. If my opponent had a Hero that only had 2 health left, could he first activate a full health hero to trigger that reaction? Or as the owner of the Hero and the Skill could I choose to save it until the 2hp hero activates?

All we could find was on pg7 it says "when it CAN be used" but there was debate on even the use of that phrasing (my group likes to argue -_-), so I wanted to see what people's interpretation was.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Shinall
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Choosing to use a Skill is always voluntary.

Rulebook, Pg. 7:
Reactions are similar to Abilities, except that they don't cost
an Action and have a specific trigger that says when they can
be used. Only Deployed Heroes may use Reaction skills.

1. Trigger: Each Reaction Skill will have text that tells you
when it can be used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Vincent Alonzo
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Michael Shinall wrote:
Choosing to use a Skill is always voluntary.

Rulebook, Pg. 7:
Reactions are similar to Abilities, except that they don't cost
an Action and have a specific trigger that says when they can
be used. Only Deployed Heroes may use Reaction skills.

1. Trigger: Each Reaction Skill will have text that tells you
when it can be used.


Thanks Michael! ^-^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.