Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lita...Again! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Corbett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
This card drives me crazy!

If Lita takes all her damage whilst in play, does she go in the discard pile, or is she 'special' and get removed from the scenario and/or campaign?

I'm in the third scenario if it makes a difference.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Martin
msg tools
mb
She discards if she takes a lethal amount of either damage or horror but is not removed from your deck (until the end of the campaign).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
emart40x wrote:
She discards if she takes a lethal amount of either damage or horror but is not removed from your deck (until the end of the campaign).


This is correct if she's part of your deck, but in the first scenario, she's a story asset without being part of your deck, so she gets removed from the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Spaulding
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bd flory wrote:
emart40x wrote:
She discards if she takes a lethal amount of either damage or horror but is not removed from your deck (until the end of the campaign).


This is correct if she's part of your deck, but in the first scenario, she's a story asset without being part of your deck, so she gets removed from the game.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
But then she could still get added back into your deck by the resolution of the scenario.
So, I'm not sure what difference that would make.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
pneuma08 wrote:
bd flory wrote:
emart40x wrote:
She discards if she takes a lethal amount of either damage or horror but is not removed from your deck (until the end of the campaign).


This is correct if she's part of your deck, but in the first scenario, she's a story asset without being part of your deck, so she gets removed from the game.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
But then she could still get added back into your deck by the resolution of the scenario.
So, I'm not sure what difference that would make.


It means you can't cycle through your deck to draw her again, or target her with effects that target cards in your discard.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
JimBGG wrote:
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a non story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?

Non-story assets don't get removed from the game.

Unless they use the Exile keyword ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
JimBGG wrote:
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a non story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?


Non-story assets are only discarded. If you mean story assets, it's not explicitly stated, but happens due to the "Ownership and Control" rules in the RRG.

Lita isn't in your deck at the start of the scenario, so you don't "own" her. When cards leave play and would go somewhere other than their owner'z out of play area, they go to their owner's instead. But because Lita is player card-backed, she can't go to the encounter deck/discard, so she's removed from the game.

This is all confirmed by the designer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
bd flory wrote:
JimBGG wrote:
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a non story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?


Non-story assets are only discarded. If you mean story assets, it's not explicitly stated, but happens due to the "Ownership and Control" rules in the RRG.

Lita isn't in your deck at the start of the scenario, so you don't "own" her. When cards leave play and would go somewhere other than their owner'z out of play area, they go to their owner's instead. But because Lita is player card-backed, she can't go to the encounter deck/discard, so she's removed from the game.

This is all confirmed by the designer.



Do you have a source for this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
JimBGG wrote:
bd flory wrote:
JimBGG wrote:
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a non story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?


Non-story assets are only discarded. If you mean story assets, it's not explicitly stated, but happens due to the "Ownership and Control" rules in the RRG.

Lita isn't in your deck at the start of the scenario, so you don't "own" her. When cards leave play and would go somewhere other than their owner'z out of play area, they go to their owner's instead. But because Lita is player card-backed, she can't go to the encounter deck/discard, so she's removed from the game.

This is all confirmed by the designer.



Do you have a source for this?


The last bit is buried in a discord chat from weeks ago, so not handy, no.

Feel free to ask FFG yourself. Though note that what I'm saying above applies only to a specific subset of story assets, those that are neither part of your deck, nor the encounter deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
bd flory wrote:
JimBGG wrote:
bd flory wrote:
JimBGG wrote:
Can anyone show this in the rules, where it states that a non story asset gets removed from the game when it becomes sufficiently damaged ?


Non-story assets are only discarded. If you mean story assets, it's not explicitly stated, but happens due to the "Ownership and Control" rules in the RRG.

Lita isn't in your deck at the start of the scenario, so you don't "own" her. When cards leave play and would go somewhere other than their owner'z out of play area, they go to their owner's instead. But because Lita is player card-backed, she can't go to the encounter deck/discard, so she's removed from the game.

This is all confirmed by the designer.



Do you have a source for this?




The last bit is buried in a discord chat from weeks ago, so not handy, no.

Feel free to ask FFG yourself. Though note that what I'm saying above applies only to a specific subset of story assets, those that are neither part of your deck, nor the encounter deck.


Thanks :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.