Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magician give / take limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Lane
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules provide the following information about the Magician's trade power:
At any time, even outside your turn, you may do the Give or Take 1 Relic
card action for free with a player on your location.
* Is it possible for the Magician to give or take more than one relic card since it's a free action?
* If the give/take is limited to 1 card, what about multiple players at one spot? Can he take from one and give to another?
* In short, is this power limited to allowing only one card "transaction" at any given time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Hawryla
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
According to the wording, there are no limits to how many actions you can take. It just says you may do the action for free.

This is my best guess. If this is true, then you can use the Magician as a hub to transfer any number of relics between any number of characters that share the same location as you.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. The Magician may trade any number of Relics between other Investigators on his space for free. There is no limit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.