Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: So, how does interrupt work on movement REALLY!? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says:

"An ability that can be used during another player’s turn. If an
interrupt is being used as a response to a move action, it can be declared
before or after any portion of that movement. If an interrupt is being used
in response to any other action, including attacks, it must be used after
the action has been declared but before it has been resolved in any way,
including dice rolls. An interrupt ability can be activated only once for
each action."

This sounds like if a commando tries to rush through that you can interrupt them at any of the steps (portion of movememt) and halt their movement.

It makes thematic sense that if interrupted the player needs additional movement to escape.

Also it would allow thematic fire tactics.

But how does it work really? Errata does not clarify and rules only say that every other action - not movement - can only be interrupted in beginning and end.

So if that's true that you can interrupt mid movement steps, what happens to rest of movement and how does it impact targeting?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a figure is moving, you are allowed to temporality "pause" the movement to do whatever the interrupt does.

You can pause the movement, for example, between the second and third squares to fire on the figure. After resolving the fire the figure can resume moving if able.

Peace
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.