Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vehicle movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Are there any rules that would keep vehicle AI from driving into stone buildings and risking immobilization?

Also, I'm doing an AI group move, and one vehicle drove into a building, thus preventing it from bonus movement. Does this also make the other vehicle stop? (It drove into open terrain.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
Are there any rules that would keep vehicle AI from driving into stone buildings and risking immobilization?

Also, I'm doing an AI group move, and one vehicle drove into a building, thus preventing it from bonus movement. Does this also make the other vehicle stop? (It drove into open terrain.)


The terrain chart would indicate if they can drive into that type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
Are there any rules that would keep vehicle AI from driving into stone buildings and risking immobilization?

Also, I'm doing an AI group move, and one vehicle drove into a building, thus preventing it from bonus movement. Does this also make the other vehicle stop? (It drove into open terrain.)


If I remember correctly, AI vehicles never enter a hex where they risk immobilization.

Second question: I dont see why the other vehicles should be forced to stop.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
Are there any rules that would keep vehicle AI from driving into stone buildings and risking immobilization?

General hint: you can often easily answer this kind of question by searching in the rulebook PDF. E.g. searching for "immobil" reveals:

Solo rules v55 wrote:
A Tank will not move into a Stone Building hex, any other hex that
could potentially immobilize it, or a Mined hex, unless ordered to
do so in the Mission.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.