Brent Maier
msg tools
mbmb
Played a game today where we failed a rescue in round 5 resulting in a round 6 rescue. Considering we rescued her in round 6 and she didn't lose 2 heath, we healed her +1 at the end of the action phase in that same round as part of her rest. The next round (7) we had a zero palisade and drew a "book" card resulting in everyone losing 1 health.

Does Jenny heal 1 following the same action phase of which she was rescued on the raft? The answer to this question will determine if we actually won or lost that game.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grossman
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I recall correctly, I think you have to assign her to the healing action (that's the only action she can do). You can't do that until the next round, so she can't heal until then. It's a tough scenario.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Maier
msg tools
mbmb
Ok, so she effectively goes in the future resources space for the remainder of that action phase. Thanks.

The logical mindset kicked in beings she is a person and is no longer on the rock of death and losing health. The minute she got back to the island, she would probably eat all the food and crash for the rest of the day while everyone else continued to slave away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.