Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: "You may change your position on the Upcoming initiative track" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Hisle
United States
Cottage Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering if you all could help me on this one. I will do my best to explain my confusion here:

Ok, so each race has a card (Machines-Observers, Humans-Recon Team, Pilgrims-Phase Shift, Trogs-Scouts) that states the text in the subject line.

My question is, mechanically, how does this work? If you are on position 3, and you want to move to position 1, do you simply swap 1 and 3 so that you are 1 and the previous 1 is on 3?

OR

Do you shift up to 1, and everybody else cascades down, the prior example being that 3 moves to 1, 1 to 2, and 2-3?

I hope this is clear, and thanks in advance for the answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Hisle
United States
Cottage Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never mind! This is clearly stated on pg 6 in the manual.
In the 400-600 times I have read this manual, I somehow never digested this.

Thanks and sorry!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Paltrineri
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you are the first person ever to get a rule wrong or miss something in a manual, so you should be greatly ashamed of yourself!!!
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Bouatou
msg tools
Actually I do not get what happens when one player wants to play,later in the turn.
Suppose we start with A B C D. B changes initiative and wants to play third.
What's the new order ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gallo
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
T_S_R wrote:
Actually I do not get what happens when one player wants to play,later in the turn.
Suppose we start with A B C D. B changes initiative and wants to play third.
What's the new order ?


A C B D

The best way to think about it is this:

Remove the player from the initiative order. Now, put them in so that they are in whichever place they want to be.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.