Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin
United Kingdom
HITCHIN
HERTS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have only played this game solo so have only used 3 data dice. During my games its very rare that I get to use black or purple data which I am ok with as these are more powerful effects. But when playing with more players there will be more dice to choose from (with 4 players there will be six dice) so it will be more likely that your choice of colour will be available. Do you think that this scales ok?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Berzley
United States
Houghton
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly new to the game, only played one time. So I may still have some rules wrong.

With that said, I don't think 3 dice is appropriate for one player in terms of scaling. Either that, or 4 played should have 9-12. Then again, I've yet to play more than the one solo game.

Early into my first round I managed to reroll all three dice to black. With three or four turns to go before I could reroll then all. From what I understood from the rules that was legal and had to stay in the core.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You keep re-rolling until half the dice rounded up are "normal" colors.
Since you only use 1 (sometimes two from cards) data dice per turn 3 is fine for solo.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Berzley
United States
Houghton
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
N0mE wrote:
Since you only use 1 (sometimes two from cards) data dice per turn 3 is fine for solo.

Don't you only do that at the start of the round, not mid round from usage rerolls?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Brown
United States
Westfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
berzley wrote:
N0mE wrote:

Don't you only do that at the start of the round, not mid round from usage rerolls?

Correct, that only applies at the start of the round, not after each individual turn.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide