Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ginkgopolis: The Experts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quality Control, am I missing something? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin D.
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if player A, first in turn order, plays a Quality Control tile on player B resulting in Player B being emptied of resources(spent all points as well) while player B had selected an Urbanization or Construction action? Does Player B instead perform an Exploitation action and take back the tile they had chosen to use, are resources for Player B's action this turn immune to Quality Control, or does Player B skip everything?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...and 5 months later:

Yes you're right.

There is a Note in the Ginkgopolis Rule book 'Constructing A Floor'

Note: If you play a card and a tile, but you do not have the items necessary to place the tile in the city, you take the tile back and put it behind your screen. You perform the action as if you had played the card by itself.

It's feasible in the basegame to play a move you can't afford in the hope that another player Constructs a new tile releasing some of your resources, before it's your turn!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin D.
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I originally read that note as saying you couldn't choose a play you didn't have the resources to complete. This doesn't change a ton, but will open up some options on occasion.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.