18 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hunt Them Down rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg W
msg tools
mbmbmb
Played a game last night. Rebels used the Hunt them Down mission card unopposed. That destroyed 2 of my Storm Troopers on Geonosis. This allowed the planet to go back Neutral. As a result he then played the Liberation Objective card. As I am new to the game I didn't object however, I don't think the Hunt them Down mission card counts as combat. Who is correct here?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold G
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Hunt them Down is an Imperial mission card in the first place, Rebels cannot use it...

You probably meant Hit and Run, though, which has the same effect, but is a Rebel card. You are correct, there's no combat, so no Liberation.

It can be used to weaken Imperial ground forces in the system before the main attack, of course, but the last ground unit has to be destroyed in combat for the Liberation objective card.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg W
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Eltronin wrote:
Played a game last night. Rebels used the Hunt them Down mission card unopposed. That destroyed 2 of my Storm Troopers on Geonosis. This allowed the planet to go back Neutral.

Just a point about your choice of wording. "Neutral" is a loyalty state (Rebel / Neutral / Imperial). The system was neutral and subjugated before the mission, and neutral and unsubjugated afterwards. I know this is what you meant, it's just very important to keep in mind that subjugated or unsubjugated has nothing to do with loyalty. A system can be neutral or loyal to rebels while also being subjugated.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, the original wording was more correct if you replace 'planet' with 'system'.