Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clutches of the Picts turn question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
amanwing
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The game ends at the end of turn 8. When exactly is that? The OL moves the turn tracker to round 8. Then he activates the units. Is the game now over or do the heroes get another turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Clutches of the Picts Turn question
Heroes get a turn after OL always, unless specified by scenario.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
amanwing
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So since the heroes start the game with their turn they get to play 9 turns in fact when the OL only has 8?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, the Heroes start on turn zero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathieu Hatt
France
Brest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
amanwing wrote:
So since the heroes start the game with their turn they get to play 9 turns in fact when the OL only has 8?


Yes.
All turns have the OL play first, then the Heroes.
Except if it is specified in the scenario, which is the case here, since the game starts with the heroes' turn at turn 0 (which means the OL does not play at the beginning of turn 0 as he should)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Halfling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this was mentioned as a balancing mechanism for the scenarios. I also, personally, think it gives the game a more heroic feeling as the heroes have that last-ditch attempt to complete the scenario with their final actions and possibly win.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.