Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lewis & Clark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CL Gamer
msg tools
I think I already know the answer to this question is no, but...

If I take my Lewis card and activate it three times when I am 3 spaces before the second set of mountains...and use one canoe and 2 horses....can I move two water spaces, then the three mountain spaces and then continue two more spaces in the water to finish off the canoe value?


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Hahn
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Your only canoe is spent with the first water movement.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But if you had enough canoes for the third movement, it's totally legal to activate him one time to move by water, a second time on land, and a third time on water again. On cards that allow for multiple options, activations don't have to be all of the same type.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.