Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robb Stark clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Let' say you win a battle, and play Robb Stark. The defeated player can be forced to retreat into two legal places:

a)one that would not impact him whatsoever.
b)one that if should he retreat there, it would break his supply limit and force him to destroy one of his units.

Is it possible to force him to retreat using option b?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your not allowed to retreat to an area that would cause to break his supply imit so he would have to retreat to an legal place(so you can't force him). So in this case he has to retreat to the area that would not impact him.

If you can't retreat what so ever due some reason you have to destroy your armies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amin
Canada
flag msg tools
http://podcastoficeandfire.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ysgramor wrote:
Let' say you win a battle, and play Robb Stark. The defeated player can be forced to retreat into two legal places:

a)one that would not impact him whatsoever.
b)one that if should he retreat there, it would break his supply limit and force him to destroy one of his units.

Is it possible to force him to retreat using option b?


Option 1 is the only legal option in this particular scenario so that must be selected.

What's more interesting (unlikely to come up but you can create a theoretical scenario where it could happen) is what if there are only 2 options for retreat and they both involve losing units due to lack of supply. If it's equal loss, I would say you could Robb to choose either one, because one unit is deleted and then both options become legal.

If one is more damaging than the other (lose 2 units rather than 1 to supply limits), the way the rules are phrased it appears one would become legal faster than the other and then that would apply.

Quote:
A player may not retreat his defending units to an area
containing friendly units if this would cause him to
exceed his Supply limit. If a player’s only option is to
retreat to such an area, he must first destroy as many
retreating units as necessary to be compliant with his
Supply limit after retreating to the area. After taking such
losses, he may retreat
the remaining units.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.