Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enlist on Factory- newbie Q rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Does the Enlist symbol on the Factory cards mean you can open up a new enlist or use an already opened up Enlist?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forsman
United States
Ely
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It means if you choose to use the factory card

you pay the cost, then take one of your left over enlist off your board and add it to your one time charter board. No one will get the Bones if done this way for if came off from your factory board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
koolkat67 wrote:
Does the Enlist symbol on the Factory cards mean you can open up a new enlist or use an already opened up Enlist?

on a card that has an elist, ou pay the cost (in red) and you get to take an enlist action just like you would on your normal board. You choose an enlist from the bottom of your player board and move it to the space of your choice on your faction mat, claiming the immediate bonus chosen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Campbell
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Growing old is mandatory but growing UP is optional!
badge
Tabletop Game News, Reviews, Sales, Design and Publishing. Visit us at www.iwillnevergrowup.com!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay the cost associated to take a new Enlist (remove the token from an enlist location and take the one time bonus while opening up a new recurring enlist bonus spot).

It's essentially taking the Enlist action, but not actually using the Enlist bottom row action (therefore not entitling a player who has the Enlist bonus available to get their bonus when you do this)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
koolkat67 wrote:
Does the Enlist symbol on the Factory cards mean you can open up a new enlist or use an already opened up Enlist?


It means you can perform the enlist action, as in move an enlist token from your player mat to the faction mat and claim the reward of your choice.
You probably know, but just to note it doesn't matter what the actual cost of enlist is on your player mat, or any associated benefits, you ignore them and just enlist
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.