Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Box 5 question - inq rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
INQUISITION

Can you do an inquisition on the known society members (the ones with gray cards and printed ranks)?

When, if ever, do you read the text from the book for those known society advisors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, doing the Inquisition allows you to read their entry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Willottica wrote:
Yes, doing the Inquisition allows you to read their entry.

Thanks!

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Also, once you've questioned an advisor, can you question him/her again (to get another point, assuming you're questioning a leader)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Every time you question, you need to add an enmity to the card (making them more expensive to hire in the future) -- and no, you can only get that glory once, but you can question them again if you forgot the information they gave you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Willottica wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Every time you question, you need to add an enmity to the card (making them more expensive to hire in the future) -- and no, you can only get that glory once, but you can question them again if you forgot the information they gave you.

I'm not talking about that glory; rather, the glory from the extra text in the book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know. I think the final verdict is that you can only get the bonus award once. But it's on a thread somewhere, you could search through for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, the rules say that you only get the 1 glory reward for the inquisition if you're the first to do it, but that everyone resolves the entry. This would mean that anything in the entry would be repeated, which is how we played it. However, since then Rob has clarified that the entry glory is also only awarded once.

Ie, what Chris said.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.