Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imperialism: Road to Domination» Forums » Rules

Subject: War Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Thomas
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played Imperialism today with 3 players. Really enjoyed the game, but had a question about playing cards during a war. If a player declares a war action, it appears he may not supplement his attack total (play cards from his hand) except for the war card he played (unless, of course he has cards already in play to modify his total). Is this correct? Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen F
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, that's correct. The attacker can only play 1 card (actually must play 1) while the defender has the option of playing up to 2 cards. Of course, the attacker gets to pick who they're attacking and how (land/sea) - so presumably they're going to pick a player/method that gives them an advantage. But I think the ability of the defender to play 2 cards is there so that there's still an element of risk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thomas
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks for the reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.