Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the stone archway an island? (minor box 1 spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael M
msg tools
Our group just finished our second game and received the new island stickers to find about the open ocean. Clearly there should only be one island per rank, but we're not sure whether the ancient archway in the fifth rank is considered an island for this purpose. There's a space to put an island sticker there so I want to say the archway is not an island to find or explore, meaning we can/should find an island (A-H) for that rank. Can anyone confirm that this is the case (without spoilers, please)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, the archway is not an island. You can explore to find one in that row. It's not Open Sea either, so don't draw an Uncharted Waters card if you end up there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that you've already included Box 1 spoilers in your post, so:
(Box 1)
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Basically, think of each of those empty boxes at the end of the columns (including the column with the arch) as a place to record a potential island. Note also that the islands are allocated by random draw, not in A-H order. (You may have known this, but it wasn't clear to me that you did.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon S.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree with Rich (woodnoggin).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.