Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: destroyed enemy forces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Fuchs
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I need some clarification on this.

Do ALL destroyed enemy forces, RECRUITS AND FORCES, go into the reinforcement cup?

I can understand the recruits going there. Is the logic behind the forces being back allowed in the game is that they would be refitted?

If that is so, it would seem to me that Napoleon would be at a severe disadvantage.

I know that French can bring their destroyed forces but I was unclear about the enemy having read conflicting opinions.

Thank you for your time,
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all destroyed Mobile enemy forces go back in the reinforcement cup. It's not so much a disadvantage as it is the way the game is built to keep you from winning a few battles and then running unopposed over the rest of the map. Plus, your forces are usually markedly better than the chumps the Allies throw against you anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Fuchs
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks , Chris.

I wonder if anyone has ever completed the entire campaign unscathed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.