Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rouge finish off power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
+2 damage if hit or miss. 2 damage if a hit.
So if it is a hit, then that is 4 damage. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Staudt
Germany
Rutesheim
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You might want to correct the title - I can barely refrain from adding some juvenile jokes here
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Stewart
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phil Goodroll wrote:
+2 damage if hit or miss. 2 damage if a hit.
So if it is a hit, then that is 4 damage. Correct?
What does the card actually say? Normally they would just say "Hit: 4 / Miss: 2".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
EverywhereGames wrote:
Phil Goodroll wrote:
+2 damage if hit or miss. 2 damage if a hit.
So if it is a hit, then that is 4 damage. Correct?
What does the card actually say? Normally they would just say "Hit: 4 / Miss: 2".


Well the top section of the card says you get 2 damage hit or miss.
And the bottom section of the card is just the normal 2 damage for a hit.

Anyhow, I'll take 4 for a hit. Good enough for me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ashman wrote:
You might want to correct the title - I can barely refrain from adding some juvenile jokes here

I don't get it. You will need to fill me in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Staudt
Germany
Rutesheim
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phil Goodroll wrote:
ashman wrote:
You might want to correct the title - I can barely refrain from adding some juvenile jokes here :p

I don't get it. You will need to fill me in.


OK, sorry if that was not obvious.

"Rouge" is makeup. You are talking about a "Rogue".

"Rouge finish off power" sounds like something similar to poisoned lipstick.
Or like an ability to magically remove makeup.
More like something Cattie-brie would have rather than Regis.

I see this all the time in discussions about the X-Men character Rogue, and it is usually followed by all kinds of jokes, so I thought I'd let you know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Stewart
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ashman wrote:
"Rouge finish off power" sounds like something similar to poisoned lipstick.
And here I was thinking of some kind of power sander to get that makeup off after a long night a the club.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.