Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terror in Meeple City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Secret Super Power cards considered an action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example, Catcher allows you to toss an opponent like a vehicle. Is that considered an action? If it is an action, how can you tell which Secret Super Powers are considered actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen McMahon
United Kingdom
Motherwell
North Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say the Catcher super power would count as 1 action, It says "use the opposing Monster as a vehicle in a toss a vehicle action" so I think your just doing a vehicle toss with a monster.

I wouldn't say all super powers would count as a action though, Earthquake is just moving meeples so I wouldn't count it as a move, Scavenger you would use during the chow down phase, I don't think they have any icons to says whether its a action or not but super powers can only be used once so I would count most of them as free unless it says in the description.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spamdog wrote:
I would say the Catcher super power would count as 1 action, It says "use the opposing Monster as a vehicle in a toss a vehicle action" so I think your just doing a vehicle toss with a monster.


Oh, I guess I read that differently. I read the "in a toss vehicle action" as simply describing how the vehicle is tossed. Makes more sense the way you explained.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Usually in the Super power card, there is a related action icon / symbol. If the action icon exist on the card, the activation of the power should be considered as an action.
In the questioned case, the action would be toss a vehicle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
Usually in the Super power card, there is a related action icon / symbol. If the action icon exist on the card, the activation of the power should be considered as an action.
In the questioned case, the action would be toss a vehicle.


Maybe I have a different version? The "Catcher" card I have does not have the related action icon / symbol on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.