Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreating into new combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christofer Svensson
msg tools
As the combats occour in order going from the outer rims towards the center. What happens if i retreat with my ships into a hex containing enemy ships? If this hex is closer to the center than the hex I retreated from, i would asume a new combat would be initiated. Or if i already have some ships there that will fight, will my newly arrived retreating ships add to my forces?

And can i even retreat into a hex containing enemies or ancients?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Krisskross92 wrote:
As the combats occour in order going from the outer rims towards the center. What happens if i retreat with my ships into a hex containing enemy ships? If this hex is closer to the center than the hex I retreated from, i would asume a new combat would be initiated. Or if i already have some ships there that will fight, will my newly arrived retreating ships add to my forces?

And can i even retreat into a hex containing enemies or ancients?


Nothing, because you cannot retreat into hexes that contain enemy ships.


Rules, page 20 wrote:
The hex to which you retreat must contain
your Influence Disc and must not contain enemy Ships.


Ancients are considered enemy ships unless you are playing Draco.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.