Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: SPOILER 2nd Scenario Ruth Turner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel Farnlacher
Germany
München
flag msg tools
I play the german version and dont know the names of the english cards so I will ask in german.....edit...ok i`ll try in english.
When in combat with Ruth and I draw "On wings of darkness" and fail...does it get Ruth to the Victory point pile

Wenn ich mit Ruth Turner im Kampf verwickelt bin und dann "Auf den Schwingen der Finsternis" ziehe - und die Probe misslingt......darf ich dann Ruth auf den Siegpunktstapel legen weil ich ihr entkommen bin? Ich denke schon, es ist nur irgendwie seltsam

Danke

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say it does not. On Wings of Darkness makes you disengage any enemies you are engaged with. Ruth needs to be evaded. While evade causes disengage, they are not the same.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dom
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hallo Gabriel,

ich habe nur die englische Version, aber ich würde mal behaupten, dass du Ruth nicht "besiegt" hast. Also noch nicht auf den Siegpunkte Stapel legen darfst. Warum?

Text auf den "On wings of darkness":
"If you fail, take 1 horror and 1 damage. Then, disengage with each non-Nightgaunt enemy engaged with you and move to a Central location."

Text auf "Ruth Turner":
"Forced - After Ruth Turner is evaded: Add her to the victory display."

Die Wings Karte "disengaged" nur und die "Ruth" Karte wird nur getriggered when "evaded" wurde. Weiß leider nicht was die deutschen Begriffe sind

Die zwei Actionen mögen recht ähnlich wirken und ich seh warum das verwirrend sein kann.

edit: Ninjaed of course
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Farnlacher
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick answers.
Da denkt man einmal man hätte das Spiel mit den eigenen Waffen geschlagen... aber ich fürchte ihr habt recht. Bei Ruth steht "entkommen" und auf den Schwingen ist die Rede von "sich lösen". Hab da zu thematisch gedacht, und nicht im Sinne von Schlüsselwörtern. Als ob das Spiel nicht schon schwer genug zu schlagen wäre
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.