Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arcadia Quest: Inferno» Forums » Rules

Subject: Anvil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D E
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does he get to spend the coins he put on weapons during the upgrade phase?
Cheers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
Whiskeyjack83 wrote:
Does he get to spend the coins he put on weapons during the upgrade phase?
Cheers.

It's not clear from the wording, but I would say "yes"

Otherwise, his ability is absolutely terrible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Lavigne
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GrandMasterFox wrote:
It's not clear from the wording, but I would say "yes"

I would agree, there's no implication that the coins are otherwise lost. Maybe using other guilds' tokens would have been less confusing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
confi wrote:
GrandMasterFox wrote:
It's not clear from the wording, but I would say "yes"

I would agree, there's no implication that the coins are otherwise lost. Maybe using other guilds' tokens would have been less confusing?

That's how you exhaust things...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Lavigne
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GrandMasterFox wrote:
That's how you exhaust things...


Other guilds' tokens, not your own. I.e., if you killed the purple guild, put a purple token on said weapon and it gains a +1 bonus. It was just a random thought that I left in my post; I don't know that it would actually make it any less confusing. Maybe more so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
Okay, makes more sense

But still, soonder or later we'll have a character that does an effect like that. We already have Papa Ruk and Elysia who put tokens on other hero cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.