Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Goths Save The Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarians killed by catapult go back to reserve rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Luck√Ĺ
Czech Republic
Praha 4
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules about axe and rats it is explicitly stated that those can be re-recruited. But this isn't mentioned with the catapult. Does that mean, that army killed by catapult can't be re-recruited?

Looking forward for an answer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezequiel Genender
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Upon reading the english rulebook, I had this same question.
So I downloaded the original French rules i did some research using a traslator.

The the original French rules never state explicitly that "the barbarians killed can be recruited". This leads me to believe that, when crafting the english rules, they realised they forgot to mention it in the original french, so they figured it could be added in english.
Unfortunately, they then again forgot to copy this in the Catapult action.

So, in summary, you can always re-recruit any barbarian.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.