Searched through the FAQ, Reddit, BGG Forum and can't find an answer, but apologies if I'm asking a repost question.
Can you enhance the augment portion of a Mindthief augment? For example, the augment that adds +2 to all melee attacks (can't remember the name atm), can you modify that with a +1 attack sticker?
Seems super powerful, but I can't find anything explicitly saying no, so I figured I would see if there was an official ruling.
You can only enhance if there's a small dot next to that line. For instance, on that same card you mentioned (it's called The Mind's Weaknesses), there's a small dot next to the Attack 1, so you can enhance the Attack; however, there isn't a dot next to the "On melee attack: Add +2 Attack" line.