Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mirror Illusion questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Cooksey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I use Sirus Quince's midband power to make a Mirror Illusion a copy of an indestructible unit, is the Mirror Illusion still trashed at the end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Stude
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm gonna say yeah, because Indestructible prevents dying, not trashing.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indestructible units can still be trashed. Hardened Mox is a great example.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeni Marinov
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look up the definition of "Trash" in the "Keywords and Glossary" section in the rule book:
"Trashing a card means removing it from the game; it doesn’t mean putting it in the discard pile. Even indestructible cards can be trashed."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.