Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

City of Iron: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroy a building means you loose the goods too? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Super Turtle
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
My shell is bigger than your apartment
badge
Speed is overrated
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you destroy a building or lose a conquered town, you loose the goods that they give you, right? I suupoose that this is how it works, but I can't find it nowhere in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Vantries
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
You are correct. You do lose those goods.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott McCannell
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The rules are clear about conquered towns:
Page 20: "If a player conquers a town from another player, the other player loses any income and the goods listed on the card."

They are not so clear about destroyed buildings:
Page 17 in "Note": "Just remember to decrease income if a town is conquered or you destroy a building." I can only assume that you must lose the goods, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.