Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question - SPOILER (Febuary Rules) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Allen Herring
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Character Relationships:

We have two characters with the Rivals Relationship:
When a rival plays or discards a card, you may immediately discard any two cards to pick it up.

If one rival discards a card to get down to seven cards. Obviously the other rival can pick up the card by discarding two of their cards.

Can the original rival who discarded to get down to seven discard two more cards to pick up one of the cards the other rival just discarded to use the relationship action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule Question - SPOILER
Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler B
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule Question - SPOILER
Month of spoiler?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule Question - SPOILER
scottishduck wrote:
Month of spoiler?

February.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Herring
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
runtsta wrote:
scottishduck wrote:
Month of spoiler?

February.


Yes, rules from February, but this came up in March.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Using this we could have finished it a turn sooner. However, we still had a round or two left and thus just played it safe rulewise and waited until the other rivals turn to fly to Bangkok in order to "play" the card then I picked it up. Then won March on my turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.