Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elevenses for One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does using the 11 cost 1 minute or 2? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Holly Gipson
United States
flag msg tools
So let's say I have the 11 at the front of my pantry. I decide to USE/perform the action on it to score one of my discarded cards. Obviously I lose a minute for the card I score...but do I lose an additional minute because I "used" the action of the 11 to be able to this? Or is it NOT considered "using" the 11 card since in the end I discard it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, thanks for playing :)
Great question.
I don't have the E-G rules in front of me, but I assume from memory they are the same as my original rules that state 11 "has no use action" or similar. If you want to bypass it in the row, or score it, you lose a minute, but if you are scoring from the discards, this is free to do (but then you lose a minute for the card you scored, and then you must discard 11.)
I hope this makes sense.
David
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Gipson
United States
flag msg tools
It does, thanks so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.