Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dying action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gir Balls
msg tools
While playing Carnivale of Horrors (I will not reveal spoilers) we had a question that we couldn't answer.

At the end of the game my character had 3hp remaining and needed to do a skill test 3 times however was engaged with a monster that dealt 1 damage. Therefore by doing this action 3 times he would die.

The question was whether the final skill test's results would still occur even though he died. We thought that it would make sense for our story that one investigator died to save the other but I would appreciate help if anyone knows the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mb
Attacks of opportunity happen before resolving the action, so you would be eliminated before completing the third action. Sorry.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gir Balls
msg tools
Thanks, that's what I suspected. I think we might just leave our story as it is even if it does break the rules.
Ashcan Pete dying to save Daisy just seems a fitting end to the story
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.