Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I choose not to include troops while sweeping an area? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent have the booby trap capability. I want to sweep an area and have 2 Irregulars and 3 troops there. Can I choose not to include the troops in the sweep action to prevent taking losses from the booby traps or are all pieces included in the sweep?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
All pieces in a Sweep space are included when you execute the Operation.

You can Air Lift or Transport the Troops out of the space before starting the Sweep Operation itself, though. Then they're not in the space during the Operation, making them safe from Booby Traps.

Regards,
Oerjan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.