Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario selection in Campaign rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Leonardi
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, just want to confirm this:

If a scenario resulted in unlocking two more scenarios (and from the flavor text you know that these two new scenarios seem contradicting), can you do both of the unlocked scenarios as long as the requirements do not specify otherwise?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
For example, finishing Scenario 4 unlocks 5 and 6, but from the story text you kinda know that thematically it does not make sense to complete both


Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Cwertetschka
Germany
Vienna
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Gloomhaven: Forgotten Circles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you can do both,
Spoiler (click to reveal)
eliminate the cultists, then thier enemies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kerstin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes you can, sometimes you can't.

It can happen that one "branch" gives you a party or global achievement that will lock you out of the other one and vice versa, but unless that happens you can do both.

Usually it is quiet clear from the story what would be blocked off, but eventually you just have to check the requirements of the scenario to see if you can still do it or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also there are scenarios that when finished say unlock 1 of the following (and then list a couple options). In this case, only 1 will make it to the board.

However, if they are on the board, you can do them if you meet the scenario requirements. And technically (though not advised if you haven't done them in campaign mode yet), you can play any scenario on the board in casual mode.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.