Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberto Bueno
Spain
Gijon
Asturias
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel a bit dumb making this question, but I think it is for my inclination to interpret rules whistle

The question is the end of the game when no victory condition was met.
According to the rules, the game ends when both decks are exhausted during the Market refresh.... and now the question is...

A) When you put the last card from the decks into the Markets
B) When you need to put one card from any deck into the Market, and there are none
C) When all cards in the Market are gone

I am with A, but the hesitation is out there whistle
Many thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Rougier
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing this as "A" - when the last card is drawn from the deck, whilst the Market is being refreshed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Bohne
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording is '...emptied of cards during market refresh.' I read that as case A above.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Bueno
Spain
Gijon
Asturias
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
we had the situation twice last weekend, and that is what we have applied. But we had a small discussion after the first one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Kidder
United States
Martensdale
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the rules are written it is definitely 'A'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lara
Spain
Alcobendas
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play as "A".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.