Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy: Ambition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can used talent counters be repurchased? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Pauli
United States
California
flag msg tools
Just wondering since talent counters count as dice can they be purchased back for 1 credit during the Manage Galaxy phase? We played our first game with the expansion yesterday and said yes to this collectively but would prefer the actual ruling. The rules for Ambition make me believe we can buy them back from the used talent counters pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, once talent counters are used in a role that is active, they are returned to the stock. If they are placed in a role that is not active, they are returned to the player.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Correct. Talent counters may NOT be recruited. There is no "used talent counter pool"; used talent counters are returned to the supply.

(You recruit dice to become workers from your Citizenry. Talent counters never enter your Citizenry, so they are never available for recruitment.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.