Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple away missions - partial success rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I interact with a distressed Class-K planet and I succeed in one of the away missions, but fail at the other, do I still get the experience for the successful mission (though obviously no Undiscovered Card award)?

If I go back on a subsequent turn, is one new away mission placed, replacing the failed mission while the other remains, or are two new away missions required?

Thank you,
Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you receive the Experience for the successfully completed Planet Token.

When you return to the distressed Class-K planet, you draw 2 new Class K Planet Tokens.

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Great. Thanks for the help!

I've never played Mage Knight but was always interested. Finally took the plunge on this instead (love that Next Gen/DS9-era Trek) and I've really been enjoying it! Might even do a rare solo outing while I wait for my friends to be available again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.