Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Breakout: Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: 21.5 Amphibious assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Am I to assume that the AA phase implies one and only one beach landing wave? Or is it as many as the Allied player wants?

In other words, are units in the approach boxes after initial landing allowed to land on a second wave, or a second wave would take place during the daylight phase after the German turn, as "reinforcements"? I know that the "reinforcements" waves follow different rules from the original D-day landing, as explained in the last paragraph under 21.5.

Thanx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mircea Pauca
Romania
Bucuresti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After the one-time Amphibious Assault phase, there can be 0, 1, 2 or more groups of landing units (not already landed) in normal impulses, even in the following days. But only from 1 approach area per impulse. This can increase Allied flexibility.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Normal impulses but NOT during the same AA phase right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mircea Pauca
Romania
Bucuresti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. Only 1 assault group from each beach approach in the AA phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.