Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Saltlands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scientist Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodney Cockrell
United States
Corona
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it doesn't cost anything to use the water distiller, won't the scientist have unlimited actions??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc S
United States
Collegeville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rodzilla68 wrote:
If it doesn't cost anything to use the water distiller, won't the scientist have unlimited actions??
We played that it could only be used once per turn, which meant that the Scientist used a water every turn -- REALLY powerful!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gergely Gombos
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
marcss wrote:
Rodzilla68 wrote:
If it doesn't cost anything to use the water distiller, won't the scientist have unlimited actions??
We played that it could only be used once per turn, which meant that the Scientist used a water every turn -- REALLY powerful!


Yes, the water distiller could be used once per turn. (Noted for the next rulebook revision...)

Basically, it's like a special crew member since you can do +1 action with it each turn, but if you decide not to, you can get a free water. Although you cannot tank damage with it, unlike with crew...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Ryals
msg tools
3psilon wrote:
marcss wrote:
Rodzilla68 wrote:
If it doesn't cost anything to use the water distiller, won't the scientist have unlimited actions??
We played that it could only be used once per turn, which meant that the Scientist used a water every turn -- REALLY powerful!


Yes, the water distiller could be used once per turn. (Noted for the next rulebook revision...)

Basically, it's like a special crew member since you can do +1 action with it each turn, but if you decide not to, you can get a free water. Although you cannot tank damage with it, unlike with crew...
Wait a second. So can I use the Water Distiller to collect tokens and use other cards so long as I'm not attacking with it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Bendig
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Water Distiller cannot take an action (such as collect tokens). It allows you to generate a water that you can use to refresh the Scientist (or other crew member) who then takes an action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.