Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Fagan
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mb
Since I started playing this over a month ago, I've found it monopolizing my somewhat limited gaming time. Although I must also admit to working in extra game time into my crammed life schedule that normally isn't there for the same reasons.

As an example, a friend of mine from out of town came to visit me this past week primarily for some hardcore gaming. The plan was originally to get a number of new titles out we hadn't gotten to try yet. After opening the visit with Gloomhaven though, that original plan kind of fell apart at the seems as we basically never stopped until he had to leave 3 days later.

Has anyone else experienced this, or have any similar stories to tell? I may have to force myself away at some point just to get back to any semblance of normalcy in my primary hobby, but really... It's been quite difficult
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorin Silver
Belgium
Nieuwkerken-Waas
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My regular boardgame partner is my daughter. We will usually play once a week or once every other week (busy schedule), and will usually play a game we haven't played in a while. Our usual games include Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Above and Below, Warhammer Adventure Card Game,...

Since getting Gloomhaven, we haven't played anything else. Also, our frequency has increased to about 2 times a week.

Gloomhaven has usurped all our other games...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Jung
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My partner and I have exclusively only played GH when its just us. But fortunately this last month, we had a couple game nights and traveled to visit family. We aren't really sharing Gloomhaven, because its so big and requires a campaign. But I do have 2 unopened expansions for T.I.M.E Stories, and they will probably get neglected til we need a break from GH.
 Thumb up
 tip