Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fenn and Door. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Door has 8 HP.

1)

------
[A][B][E]
[S][E][F]

----=Door
F=Fenn
S=Stormtrooper
E=Empty,

A and B = Empy spaces adjacent to Door.

If Fenn hit the Stormtrooper with a ranged attack, does Blast 1 applies to door too?
if Yes, the door has 2 squares adjacent to Stormtrooper (A and B), How many Blast damage should the door suffer (Blast 1)? 1 or 2?

2)

------
[A][B][E]
[S][E][F]

----=Door
F=Fenn
S=Stormtrooper
E=Empty,

A and B = Empy space adjacent to Door.

If Fenn hit the door, targeting "A" with a ranged attack, does Blast 1 applies to stormtrooper too?



Thank you very much

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Blast would not affect the door in this case because the target is not adjacent to the door. Only figures or objects in spaces that share an edge with the door are adjacent to it...so the ST would need to be in A or B for blast to hit the door. If that were the case, the door would take 1 damage from blast.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No, Blast affects objects and figures adjacent to the target space, and only spaces sharing an edge with the door are adjacent to the door. And conversely the door is only adjacent to spaces A and B (from that side of the door).

The door occupies spaces A and B only for the purposes of abilities that use line of sight or counting spaces. Blast only cares about adjacency.

See: Re: FFG unofficial answers to rules questions thread - read first post for instructions

2. Yes. Stormtrooper is adjacent to the target space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
csouth154 wrote:
Blast would not affect the door in this case because the target is not adjacent to the door. Only figures or objects in spaces that share an edge with the door are adjacent to it...so the ST would need to be in A or B for blast to hit the door. If that were the case, the door would take 1 damage from blast.


The above addresses the first question. For the second, the answer is yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) The Door takes 1 Blast damage. The door does not take Blast damage as the Door is not adjacent to the targeted space. If the attack was instead attacking a figure in space A or B, then as for Large figures, the Door only suffers the Blast damage once, regardless of how many spaces are in the radius.

2) Yes, it hits the Stormtrooper. You target figures and objects adjacent to the targeted space. They do not actually need to be adjacent to the target.

Edit: I was wrong on 1 and I've corrected it. Not sure what I was thinking there. I think I temporarily forgot the FAQ update to adjacency rules on doors.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
We forgive you, Clipper. This time...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Thank you all!

in example 2, Fenn is attacking the Door. (So he is targeting A or B)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lunottina wrote:
Thank you all!

in example 2, Fenn is attacking the Door. (So he is targeting A or B)

Not quite right on a technical basis.

He is targeting the door. The target space is A or B. Sometimes, the distinction between target and target space is important, so they should not be confused.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.