Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rival Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruiting subject or buying building actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ludovic Nieres
France
Toulouse
---
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

When you use one of these actions: "recruiting a subject" or "buying a building", is it mandatory to take one of the face up cards, or could you examine all the cards in the stack?

For example, I want to recruit a subject. The two stacks show a bishop and a watchman. Is it mandatory to take only one of these two cards (the bishop or the watchman), or am I allowed to examine one or the two stacks?

Thank you for the answer.

Lodov
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fridjof B
Norway
Tranby
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the top, face-up card is available for purchase:
Put the cash down on the money pile in front of it, then take the card to your tableau. Although it is not explicitly forbidden, a rule that would allow taking any card from a pile is so illogical it would have been in bold writing in the rulebook. Have fun!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Adamescu
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lodov wrote:
When you use one of these actions: "recruiting a subject" or "buying a building", is it mandatory to take one of the face up cards, or could you examine all the cards in the stack?


Only the cards shown are accessible. However, if you have the Miner or the Vineyard worker and they are active you can break those rules and look through the decks before buying.

Happy gaming!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ludovic Nieres
France
Toulouse
---
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for answering!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.