Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Splice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the lines be cut by upper marbles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,

Can two opponent marbles cut an orthogonal line from above, like the drawing below? In other words, assuming @ has just played at D2, is it a win?
4 · · · ·

3 · # # ·
O
2 @ @ @ @
O
1 · # # ·
A B C D


Same question for diagonal lines with an upper opponent:
4 @ · · ·

3 · @ # ·
O
2 · # @ ·

1 · · · @
A B C D


Finally, if these cuts have no impact, can a buried marble (on a bigger board) be part of a winning line?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Néstor Romeral Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Lines are not cut by upper marbles. Buried balls can be part of winning lines.

I hope this helps.



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes it does, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.