Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carcassonne: Expansion 2 – Traders & Builders» Forums » General

Subject: question about multiple pigs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Hoop
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A question about the placement of the pig. The rules state that pigs are "treated similarly to normal followers." Does this mean that if one pig is placed on a farm that another pig cannot be? (This would be similar to the huts in H&G.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Wagner
United States
Wood River
Nebraska
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:question about multiple pigs
If you have a follower on the farm, then you can play a pig on that farm even if someone else already has. The same rules apply with the builder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
František Horálek
Czech Republic
Praha
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Re:question about multiple pigs
And whe I could play a Pig? Just after placing a Farmer, or anytime during the game? Only when I am on turn? Or could I place a Pig anywhere I want (and I have at least one Farmer there)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristoffer Sørensen
Denmark
København S
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re:question about multiple pigs
You can play a pig whenever you put down a tile which is connected to a field where you already have a farmer placed. Note, that the pig does not count as a follower when counting ownership of the cities.

These rules are the same for the builder.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.