I won an Games for Geekgold Lottery with 0.09% Chance of winning. You sure you wanna mess with me?
Since in my first game some confusions arose I want to sum up the rules for The "coloured Arch" and the "Tile Movement" Tile (most of this was discussed [thread=25438049]here[/thread])
As stated here the coloured arch does not interrupt the base colour. So an arch tile surrounded on all 4 sides by a tile of it's base colour would count as a connected region of 5 tiles.
Coloured Arches will only score if they are placed in the area of base colour you keep in the scoring. Removing of surplus areas is the first aspect of scoring. So you cannot score an Arch which is in your second (or higher) area.
Allows movement of a single tile or a whole stack of tiles.
Tile (Stack) to be moved must be free on one side, without elephant and may not cut your display in half.
It's not allowed to move on top of other tiles (See here)
It's not allowed to move only part of a stack
Can anybody confirm all this?
is my assumption following from the ruling for .
You may not move on top - so you can only do exactly as the rules tell: Move a (single) tile or a (whole!) stack to a free spot.
Well put and accurate.
Background: the game is over and ready to be scored and I have two areas of non-player colores.
Question: in these two areas of colors, I have to choose one. One of these areas has 6 green tiles with 4 elephants total. The other area is just one green tile with a black arch connected to another black tile. I can choose to get rid of the larger grouping of green tiles because the connected arch tile has more points than the larger one right (5 points to the 4). However, I can only do this if I'm also keeping the black region the arch is connected to, correct?
Reasoning: first step is to get rid of the tiles we're not scoring, so we must choose which areas to score first.
Is this how you read this?