Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hand to hand combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Blake
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello there.

Can an hostile card engaged en in hand to hand combat attack?
Or, does it count as a supressed marker in terms of attacking?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is nothing in the rules that blocks engaged hostiles from attacking their target, unless I've missed something.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Vladimir17 wrote:
There is nothing in the rules that blocks engaged hostiles from attacking their target, unless I've missed something.


Hostiles engaged in hand to hand combat can still attack as normal assuming the target is in range.

The hostiles attack counts as ranged, which is sometimes important for cover values due to location modifiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.