Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unfair» Forums » Rules

Subject: promo card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Delith Malistar
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't seen this question raised yet.

So I played a 4 player game last night and added in all the promo cards. In the first round, a player built Gen Con sideshow. It took us 5 rounds to finally close that beast of a card but then we ran into a problem. The next player already had 5 attractions built. So what happens then?

We house ruled that he could either pass on taking Gen con (thereby it moving to the next player) or he could demolish an attraction and keep Gen con as his 5th.

Any official rule on this?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Finch
Australia
Carindale
QLD
flag msg tools
designer
badge
My hat? Definitely not a mind-control alien, no.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Fencing promo card question
The rule for Gen Con says that it's not subject to park limits, including the limit of 5 attractions per park. It can freely move from park to park regardless of what other attractions they might have.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.