The text of the card reads (with a Weyland Fury-161 Symbol, meaning it's text only takes effect if it was preceded by another Weyland Fury-161 card being played): "Look at the top three cards of any player's deck. Kill one, discard one, and put one back."
Question: Assuming I've fulfilled the prerequisite condition of playing another Weyland Fury-161 Character, does this card's text take effect immediately when I play, regardless if I want to take advantage or not - or is it optional?
Obviously, I could avoid the issue altogether by playing the card first from my hand before any Weyland Fury-161 Characters, but was still curious.
It does not say "you may" which means it's not optional. However (and I don't have the rules in front of me) I don't believe that any triggered abilities are required to be activated right away.